Skip to main content.
June 16th, 2004

Federation Fellowships

As Brian Leiter reported, it’s a wonderful day for philosophy in Australia. David Chalmers, Paul Griffiths and Philip Pettit have been awarded Federation Fellowships, which are among the biggest and most prestigious awards in Australian academia. The awards are for five years, and having the three of them around (even more than they are now) should be great for Australian philosophy.

Posted by Brian Weatherson in Uncategorized


This entry was posted on Wednesday, June 16th, 2004 at 7:29 am and is filed under Uncategorized. You can follow any responses to this entry through the comments RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

3 Responses to “Federation Fellowships”

  1. Jamie says:

    Wow! Congratulations to all five.

    What a way for Philip to celebrate the 100th Bloomsday! (I hope our host here is planning something….)

  2. JST says:

    That’s one congratulation per year, right, Jamie?

  3. Jamie says:

    Oh, uh. Three.